Day 1

I hope y’all are ready for the journey. I said my farewells to sugar last night with a hefty bowl of Moose Tracks. RIP creamy, frozen deliciousness. Don’t worry baby birds, I’ll feed your ice cream cravings later with some great paleo dessert recipes. One more time, here’s the link to Robin’s 30-Day Paleo challenge which I’m using as a guideline, but tweaking a little bit here and there.

http://robinssweetconfessions.com/wp/category/paleo-challenge/

Here’s Day 1 of the 30-Day Paleo Challenge, Cheers!

DRINK 8 oz. of water as soon as  you wake up.

While brushing your teeth, do some calf raises – 20 with feet turned out, 20 feet straight, 20 feet turned in

FullSizeRender (1)
I had a little bit of coffee too, go ahead and throw some almond milk in it

Breakfast:

  • 8 oz. water
  • 2 eggs scrambled
  • half an avocado

DRINK 16 oz. of water by lunch

Lunch:

  • Green smoothie (I throw in a frozen banana, fresh strawberries, pineapple, spinach, 1 tbs flaxseed, and a little almond milk. Feel free to substitute any fruits like blueberries, raspberries, blackberries, etc.)

DRINK 8 oz. of water after lunch

IMG_7094
PSA: these are what vegetables look like if you forgot, I know I did.

Dinner:

  • 8 oz. water
  • grilled chicken
  • vegetable bake (In a glass baking dish, I throw down some olive oil, 2 cloves fresh, minced garlic, cherry tomatoes, sliced red onion, 1 zucchini, 1 squash, I forgot the mushrooms, but those would be good in it too, and then tossed it all in some garlic salt)

Workout:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJ8Zdj0OPMI

(I also go for about a mile warm up run)

DRINK 16 oz. of water before bed!!!

P.S. – If you are still feeling hungry at all during the day, go ahead and grab a snack. I usually do an apple with 2 tbs of almond butter (any nut butter works, just try to avoid regular peanut butter, Jiff = sugar city). Other good snacks include 10 baby carrots, sliced red pepper, a clementine or two, or a handful of almonds.

Happy eating!

-Audrey

Leave a Reply

