Day 8

Hey Guys!

Apologies for the sudden change in appearance – I’ve been playing around with this blog site all day and I can’t format to save my life. so. hope you like the new look – just don’t get too attached cause I’ll probably accidentally hit some buttons and change everything again.

For some reason I decided to build this gazebo today, and it said it was no-tools-required assembly…pshh. Let me tell you, I was using ladders, bungee cords, my momma, everything! It was a tricky lil guy. If you’re in the market for a gazebo, I seriously suggest looking for a pop-up option.

IMG_7277                       IMG_7278

It’s mosquito proof doe!!!

Sooo since I was busy messing around with all of that, I didn’t really have enough time to prep and cook the dinner I had planned to make for y’all tonight. And by that I mean my dad wasn’t home and I can’t work a grill. Buuuuut I’ll give you a guys a hint to ease the suspense…

IMG_7281
For the reading impaired, the sign says “swordfish”

Hopefully that will entice you to read Day 9 😉

But I’m getting ahead of myself, here’s Day 8, Cheers!

DRINK 8 oz. of water when you wake up.

While brushing your teeth do some calf raises – 20 with feet turned out, 20 feet straight, 20 feet turned in. hello blood flow.

Breakfast:FullSizeRender (14)

  • 8 oz. water
  • 2 eggs scrambled
  • half an avocado

I was feelin’ a little spicy today and added some salsa.

DRINK 16 oz. of water by lunch

Lunch:

  • banana-peach-mango-spinach smoothie (I used some unsweetened coconut milk in it, too)

DRINK 8 oz. of water after lunch

Also I was still pretty hungry so I had a handful of walnuts + almonds.

Dinner:

  • 8 oz. of water
  • spaghetti squash and chicken

So I’ve been really feeling this whole “make things out of cauliflower” business lately, and I think it would be decadent as hell to throw some cauliflower alfredo sauce on your spaghetti squash. There’s a ton of recipes out there for cauliflower alfredo sauce, but this one seemed to be the most paleo:

http://detoxinista.com/2013/05/creamy-cauliflower-alfredo-dairy-free-nut-free/

I haven’t made it yet, but just looking at it and other recipes out there, I would say you could go ahead and sub out the 1 cup of water for a cup of almond milk – it would probably be much more alfredo-y.

Keep drinking water before bed! At least 8 oz!

-Audrey

One thought on “Day 8

Leave a Reply

