Day 13

Hey Guys!

Well my day ended up getting crazy busy, so I unfortunately don’t have anything riveting to share with y’all – promise I’ll try to make up for it tomorrow!IMG_0022

I also couldn’t possibly have a post without any pictures, and since I’ve really been missing the gluten lately, I figured I’d throw it back to one of the best things I’ve ever eaten. During our summer trip in Amsterdam, my friends and I went to a little place right down the street from the Anne Frank museum called The Pancake Bakery, where they served pannenkoek, which was essentially a thin pancake (not quite a crepe though) that was bigger than my face and barely fit on the plate. Mine had bacon and apples in it and I’m not even a little ashamed to say I ate the whole thing. It’s foods like these that make paleo seem just plain wrong.

Here’s Day 13, Cheers!

DRINK 8 oz. of water right when you wake up.

Breakfast:

  • 8 oz. of water
  • 2 egg omelette with spinach and chicken

DRINK 16 oz. of water before lunch.

Lunch:

  • Smoothie (today mine had strawberries + peaches + mangos + avacado)

DRINK 8 oz. of water after lunch.

Snack:

  • apple + 2 tbs almond butter

Dinner:

  • 8 oz. water
  • Creamy Sausage and Kale Soup

I’ve really been wanting to try this recipe from Everyday Maven. Here’s the recipe:

http://www.everydaymaven.com/2014/creamy-sausage-and-kale-soup/

If I were to make this dish as healthy/paleo as possible, I would use an organic or all natural vegetable broth, preferably sodium free or with the least amount of added ingredients.

DRINK water before bed!!

-Audrey

Leave a Reply

